The City of Wolverhampton where I was born had the quote that is the title of this piece. It has always meant a lot to me,  and I have it tattooed on my upper left arm. It reminds me when times get tough…  That it is never for forever, and that I will see the light again. I truly believe it will… 

Even when the depression won’t let me see it, and the weather shows nothing but rain, and dark overwhelming clouds.  The storms are very rough… And there are always casualties, ruined relationships, and lives.

All I hope is that I keep on being strong… Keep on believing there will be happier times…  Because I deserve to feel it.  I deserve a chance, just like everybody else.

Leave a Reply

