I guess I felt I needed to voice further something that is not only part of my life, but something I feel needs to spoken of to replace stigma with knowledge, and a more sympathetic ear.

I sometimes wake up wishing I was someone else…  That is of course if I have slept at all! Having mental ill health is hugely stigmatised…. Mainly because there is no form of education about it.

I feel it important to talk about it, that way people who are worried about their own mental health will be more likely to see a health professional about it… And also services which are much needed won’t be cut due to lack of support.

I hope as you read through my blog you gain an understanding, or a wish to help me stop the stigma, and gain a better understanding of mental ill health.

Leave a Reply

